x series maple wood bat Reviews for the product - x series maple wood bat (Back to product)
 
 
18 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

great bat

- Saturday August 08th 2020



Great bat, wish I knew the model.

- Sunday June 07th 2020

I own one of these bats 34” I want to get more but I dont know what turn model it is. Anyway to figure it out?

Viper X Series Maple Wood Bat

- Monday April 27th 2020

Bought this bat as a wood trainer-type bat for my 16 y.o. son, to use for preparing for his high school season. He loves the feel, weight and balance of the bat!! Likely going to order him another one -- a 1/2” longer. Viper’s Customer Service Dept was very accommodating, and selected, at my request, a pretty balanced version of the X Series Bat that I ordered!!

32 inch X Series

- Wednesday July 10th 2019

Bat has performed beyond expectations and would recommend.

Quality Bat

- Wednesday May 22nd 2019

The tapered handle has grown on me and the feel and weight distribution is ideal. Great bat for the price.

wooden baseball bats

- Thursday April 25th 2019

Love your bats. Good solid wood in them. I am 74 years young playing in a 45+ league in Nashville, Tn. Facing some good arms and still can hit ropes off them. I play with a Seattle team in the Phoenix world series(MSBL/MABL).

Awesome bat

- Friday January 04th 2019

Awesome bat, great weight very well made and my son loves swinging with it for off season work at a great price

Viper Bats

- Sunday April 01st 2018

Great balance and weight. This is my go to bat at all wood bat tournaments.

Great bat!

- Tuesday February 06th 2018

Solid wood bat - bought it for my Grandson and he loves it - in fact prefers it to the new USA aluminum bats!

Awesome Bat, Awesome price

- Tuesday January 16th 2018

I purchased a Viper bat over the summer, not knowing what to expect. Definitely on par with other major bat makers, but more affordable!

Great Feel

- Tuesday January 16th 2018

I have used both bats I purchased. They are both X Series bats, so I was unable to select a model. I love both of them. They swing on the lighter side and contact comes on the stronger side as they feel very dense.

Great bat for price and performance

- Tuesday December 26th 2017

Great bat, used in fall league and not a complaint to be made. The smooth finish was easy to add my grip to and good sized barrel with tons of pop. First swing in game launched that thing to Jupiter. Definitely recommend for the price/performance, can’t be beat.

This bat is awesome!

- Thursday August 17th 2017

I have been a baseball player my entire life, and viper bats are now my go to wood bat. The balance, feel, and the sounds of a well hit ball off this bat is unmatched. I was the first to swing this on my team, now there are 12 vipers in our dugout! You won't be disappointed.

Amazing bat, great pop and durable!

- Wednesday August 09th 2017

I purchased this bat at the beginning of my Adult baseball season and have swung it ever since. Our league still allows us to swing the composites, but ever time I try to switch, I'm reminded how awesome my Viper Maple is. I honestly can't swing anything else, the way the bat feels through the zone is different than any other wood bat I've swung. It's funny that I'm doing this survey today, I was just in the process of ordering another Maple! Keep up the good work and I'll be swinging these for years to come!!

Great Bats

- Wednesday May 03rd 2017

I have bought 4 bats from Viper and have been impressed with each my son is happy with the feel and performance I will continue to purchase his wood bats from Viper in the future.

Great bats for the price

- Tuesday August 04th 2015

The X Series model i got had lots of pop and felt very balanced.

Great bats for the price

- Tuesday August 04th 2015

The model i got had lots of pop and felt very balanced

Great bats for the price

- Tuesday August 04th 2015

The model i got had lots of pop and felt very balanced

Click to review this product

Related items

xx blemished wood bat

Cheapest Option.

These are blemished wood baseball bats.

  1. Ash, Birch or Maple: $49.99

Because these bats are sold either at or below cost, the only specifications we allow are length and material.