softball ultralight wood bat Reviews for the product - softball ultralight wood bat (Back to product)
 
 
22 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.8 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Love my Viper bats

- Friday July 02nd 2021

Great/quality products.

Ultra Light Viper

- Tuesday August 11th 2020

Bat has been very good. Solid, ball jumps off well, durable. It’s been worth every dollar! I will order another one when needed and have recommended it to others.

Great bat

- Wednesday July 17th 2019

This bat is great super light weight and has a heck ton of pop I hit a three run home run with it my first at bat

Wood Softball Bat

- Wednesday July 17th 2019

Got what I wanted in a timely matter and is a great product

Beautiful bat

- Wednesday July 10th 2019

Wish you guys had an option to have wrap for the bats as well but overall great!

Excellent solid bat

- Tuesday June 18th 2019

The bat took a bit to receive because of the high demand. But it was well worth the wait. Used corn dog for a few years and it tops it for sure. Nice sweet spot and comes off the bat hard. Order yours now and you wont be disappointed.

Great bats

- Wednesday April 24th 2019

Very happy with bat feel, design and all

More than I hoped for

- Tuesday April 23rd 2019

My first impression of the Viper ultralight bat was not a good one. I had the bat for less than two weeks and it broke on me. To say I was disappointed would be a gross understatement. Then viper bats stepped in and not only replaced the bat free of charge but went out of their way to see I was satisfied. I have had my second ultralight for three months now and it's still going strong. The light weight allows me to generate more bat speed and increase my distance in our Wood Bat league. More than half of my teammates use the bat and I'm sure Viper will be getting more orders in the future

Solid bat

- Friday January 04th 2019

Solid light bar that u can still hit bombs with perfect for the debeer clincher balls

GREAT SERVICE AND PRODUCT

- Tuesday November 20th 2018

Choosing the bat that I was looking for took no time at all to find. The bat arrived when it said it would and the bat preformed like I thought it would. I would recommend these bats to anyone that was looking for a great wood bat.

Shipping is too expensive

- Tuesday April 24th 2018

I ordered my bat and it took the full two weeks for the bat to be completed and then another seven days in transit. $17.00 for ground shipping is a bit much. The bat is very nice and is everything that it was advertised to be for size and weight. The finish is really nice as well. It is more of a semi transparent stain. The Navy Blue looks great.

Practice or game-perfect!

- Thursday March 29th 2018

I ordered a Viper Ultralight Softball model to match the size/weight/balance of my Senior League BPF 1.21 composite bat, so as to hone my hitting and use of the sweet spot. The Ultralight gives me the wood feedback I wanted for practice and the cage, to the point that I'm hitting as hard, and more consistently with it! I'm going to use it exclusively in regular league softball games, and some in the Seniors instead of the 'juiced' bat! I love my Viper.

Viper Bat

- Monday January 15th 2018

The bat is great! I am a base hitter and the balance
of the bat has allowed me to place the ball anywhere on the field . The ball comes off the bat real good.


review

- Monday September 18th 2017

Ordering the bat was easy. It is a nice bat . The reason for only four stars is that the paint was a bit thin ( I could see thru the purple and see the spotted white underneath. Also, I wish the ASA certification logo was engraved into the bat, not just a sticker.

Wood Bat that hits like a composite

- Monday August 28th 2017

I had tried other wood bats but there is nothing to compare to the UltraLight. It has a similar feel, weight and pop like my composites. I recommend it to anyone playing in a wood bat league.

Great bats

- Thursday August 24th 2017

The bats are very good quality. I had my first one from here for three years before it broke which isn't bad considering my entire team used the bat. I also like the fact that you can custom create you own bat. Allows you to have a bat that no one else has.

Great Bat, Expensive cause in canada tho :(

- Thursday August 17th 2017

Fast shipping, ordered UL softball bat, asked for 27OZ, got perfect 27 balanced bat. Birch bat, great pop vs other ash and maple bat i've used so far. Quite expensive since i live in Canada, so with conversion + shipping + custom fees got up to 210CAD... expensive for a wooden bat. Worth it tho but doubt i'd buy another one because of cost. But bat is just awesome!

great quality - great service!

- Wednesday August 16th 2017

if u r looking for a quality bat at a reasonable price along with great service - this is the bat and company for you! did a lot od research on different companies and bats - Team Viper has no comparsion - it stands alone.....

Awesome Costumized Bats

- Friday August 11th 2017

Great quality bats! I have ordered two bats from Viper Bats and both have greatly exceeded my expectations! I love the product!

Light weight with great control!

- Wednesday August 09th 2017

Wood bats swing so heavy through the air and kill your bat speed.

Light with great control

This bat is amazing - we purchased an additional bat after the great results from our first one.

Highly recommend this bat!


Light weight with great control!

- Wednesday August 09th 2017

Wood bats swing so heavy through the air and kill your bat speed.

Light with great control

This bat is amazing - we purchased an additional bat after the great results from our first one.

Highly recommend this bat!


Terrific Bat

- Tuesday August 16th 2016

The UltraLight Wood Bat was very well named as its light as a feather. The bat looks terrific and swings like you are using a wiffle ball bat. Took a bit longer than I would have liked, considering I paid for the rush, but watched it slowly taking 5 days to ship across the country, but the product was terrific, they could use a little help in shipping.

Click to review this product

Related items

bamboo wood softball bat

Soon to be Discontinued Model | See APEX Softball

  • Bamboo: $119.99
  • Bamboo w/ Fiberglass & Warranty: $164.99
  • Knob: Standard
  • Weight: -4 to -6
  • ASA™ Approved

One of our more exotic options to help you stand out, VBB offers the option of a reinforced handle, cranking its toughness up to Extreme.

softball wood bat

Familiar Form, Superior Wood

  • Ash, Birch, Maple: $119.99
  • Knob: Standard
  • Handle: 15/16"
  • Barrel: 2.25"
  • Feel: Balanced
  • Weight: -4 to -6
  • ASA™ Approved

Almost a standard softball bat. The difference: every Viper Bat uses hand-split wood, ensuring tougher, better performing bats.Softball and Wood

softball 3 pack wood bats

Best Value | Softball's Finest

  • Models: Standard, Flared, Cone, Lego
  • Barrel: 2.25"
  • Weight: -4 to -6
  • ASA™ Approved
  • Ash, Birch and Maple: $319.99

Triple your order, using a single customization scheme, and enjoy serious savings. As always, Viper Bats are made with top quality, hand-split wood for superior safety and durability.