bamboo wood softball bat Reviews for the product - bamboo wood softball bat (Back to product)
 
 
26 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Viper bats are AWESOME

- Saturday July 27th 2019

From step one till the excellent delivery of the bats was perfect.chani was ridiculously AWESOME.HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VAT AND COMPANY.

Great buy

- Friday July 19th 2019

Everyone complimented the looks of the bat I ordered custom made. The entire team proceeded to use the bat throughout the double header.

Great bat, easy ordering and quick shipping

- Wednesday July 17th 2019

Great bat at a great price. Ordering was super easy and shipping was super fast! Loved the personalized engraving for $5!

This bat...

- Friday June 14th 2019

My daughter is in fast pitch softball. With everyone spending $400+ for the newest, best, Louisville, Mizuno, or DeMarini it was hard to convince the girls that a bat costing less than $100 could out swing all of them. I was a lower hitter in baseball and I know first hand how much of a difference a wooden bat can make. The bamboo bat I ordered wasn’t all that much heavier than my daughters PXT. We have noticed that on the really fast pitchers the girls can’t bring this bat around as quickly but the metal bats work well for them because of the high velocity of the pitch. For the slower pitchers this bat rocks the balls and the girls have found power they didn’t know they had. Love it! Gonna wait and see how long this bat retains its pop and more than likely ordering another one soon. Thanks.

Bamboo hits nukes!

- Friday June 14th 2019

Whole team loves the bat, have had one for 50+ games and it still has pop. Bought a second because its so good, saving it for the playoff run.

The best!!!

- Tuesday June 04th 2019

This is the only wood bat I swing in games. Great feel, great balance makes it feel lighter than it weighs, and the ball shoots off this thing. Absolutely love it!!!

customized bat

- Friday May 24th 2019

The colors were accurate, and the custom engraving is neat. So far a nice bat. I think it's a better value and better bat over BamBooBat.

Great Bat!

- Wednesday May 15th 2019

I am playing in a wood bat slow pitch league and this bat hits the ball really well. I’m glad I went with this bat as I had done a lot of research on wood bats. Thank you Viper Bats!

Nice Bat

- Sunday April 28th 2019

I just used my bat for the first time yesterday and loved it. Will be ordering more soon.

Great bat!

- Monday April 22nd 2019

Love my new Viper bat! Went 2 for 3 all hard hit! My teammates all used it in 1st spring training game. Long homerun was hit! Great bat see what happens this week for first game of season!

Light and great pop!

- Wednesday June 20th 2018

Everyone on my team uses my bat now. These viper bats are legit!

Great Bat

- Saturday January 13th 2018

The customization of this bat is awesome. We’ll see how it holds up.

Bat

- Thursday August 24th 2017

I used the bat for the OMBAC OTL tournament. The bat worked better than I did. I hadn't played for over 30 years. We came in 2nd in our division, so no complaints.

The bat had a great feel and the ball popped off the bat. I would highly recommend it to others.


Husband loves his new bat!

- Wednesday August 23rd 2017

Did alot of research on a good wood softball bat and came across Viper Bats. It held up through an entire tournament weekend. My husband usually uses his composite bat but needed one for this one tournament. His hits are tough on bats and this one has so far held up beautifully! Super happy how we could customize the bat. He was the only one at the tournament with a neon orange stand out bat. Super happy customers for sure!! Highly recommended company to order from! Thanks so much Viper Bats!!!

Everything was just as I ordered it

- Wednesday August 23rd 2017

The bat came in perfectly. No blemishes and looked exactly as I expected it. I've used the bat a few times and it feels great to swing.

Excellent

- Tuesday August 22nd 2017

Excellent bat, when I started playing in a wood bat league I very much disliked wood bats, but I like to have my own bat for each league so i bought a viper bat on a whim, this bat has performed very well for me and changed my opinion on wood bats.

Great Bat

- Tuesday June 27th 2017

Durable, good pop for a wood bat. Well made, good finish, looks great.

no problems-good service and delivery

- Thursday May 04th 2017

I hope the bat does not break

Bamboo softball bat

- Wednesday May 03rd 2017

Love the customization options. Bat seems high quality. Was a bit disappointed the Viper logo is a sticker and not engraved. On a $100+ bat I expected all images and fonts to be engraved/lasered. Other than that it's a great bat to hit and it looks cool. My teammate picked one up also but his is ash.

Review

- Tuesday February 21st 2017

Great product. Very sharp, hits the ball very well. Feel is top notch and the customer service is impeccable...

Great product

- Thursday May 21st 2015

Pretty prompt delivery...nice-looking engraving...strong bat.

Great Bats/Awesome Prices

- Saturday July 05th 2014

I really enjoy my new viper bat. Viper Bats, your the best!!

amazing

- Wednesday July 02nd 2014

Simple amazing bat. Outperforms all other wooden softball bats in our league.

bamboo softball bat(s)

- Tuesday October 29th 2013

It's my 3rd purchase with this company and I'm extremely satisfied with the bats. I play in a wooden bat league and my bats haven't broken yet. Their material and craftsmanship is real good including their fiberglass protection sleeve.

Great bat.

- Tuesday October 29th 2013

Great company that exceeds expectations with their products. Thank you!

bamboo softball bat

- Wednesday October 23rd 2013

The bamboo softball bat that I purchased for my men's softball team was very durable, and the guys seemed to enjoy hitting with it.

Click to review this product

Related items

softball wood bat

Familiar Form, Superior Wood

  • Ash, Birch, Maple: $129.95
  • Knob: Standard
  • Handle: 15/16"
  • Barrel: 2.25"
  • Feel: Balanced
  • Weight: -4 to -6
  • ASA™ Approved

Almost a standard softball bat. The difference: every Viper Bat uses hand-split wood, ensuring tougher, better performing bats.Softball and Wood

softball ultralight wood bat

The Lightest You'll Find

  • Ash, Birch, Maple: $129.95
  • Models: Standard, Flared, Cone, Lego
  • Barrel: 2.25"
  • Weight: -6 to -8
  • ASA™ Approved

If you edge on the side of speed, this light little number will swing like you're holding nothing. Viper Exclusive.Great for Over the Line softball.Softball and Wood