prolight 271 wood bat Reviews for the product - prolight 271 wood bat (Back to product)
 
 
10 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.8 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

GREAT

- Saturday August 08th 2020

My son plays high school baseball in New Mexico which is a wood league. He was first introduced to Vioer bats in Alabama. Since his 8th grade year he has used nothing but Viper. He's tried some of the other names out there and they just dont compare. VIPER has been crucial to his confidence and improvement in hitting over the years. Super quality and they do outperform the others.
The guys at Viper are fantastic to work with, especially when needed in a hurry.


Pro light 271

- Thursday June 20th 2019

My 13 yo son loves this bat. He likes the feel of the flared knob and how smooth the bat feels when he swings. The bat sounds real good when you make contact and he hits they ball about 250-275 feet consistently. Cost is about the same as other custom wood bats except when you pay for rush order you get it quicker than the other brands and that is a very time saving feature if your in a rush for the bat. This is our second year swinging Viper Bats and have tried other bats in the past and the boy just doesn’t like the feel of any other wood bat. Thanks for the great product.

ProLight 271

- Sunday November 25th 2018

Purchased bat for Twin #1. Great present and well received.
My comment, please realize I am retired, I would have preferred "lighter" bat. So that is reason for 4 Stars.
Fathertime Alpine NJ


ProLight 271

- Sunday November 25th 2018

Purchased as birthday present for twin # 2. Bat was well received. Reason for only 4 Stars is I am retired and I would have preferred "lighter" bat. But bat was not for me.
Fathertime. Alpine NJ


Awesome bat

- Tuesday November 20th 2018

My 12 year old son really likes this bat. Likes that it is big barrel and not the 2.25 and that it’s not a kid bat that it’s a true intermediate weighted bat. Consistently hits the ball 240 feet with it. Price is right since you get to choose your colors and engraving vs the mass produced Easton and and Rawlings bats. Will definitely buy more of these nicely crafted Viper Bats. Thanks for the very durable product

Viper 271 light

- Wednesday August 22nd 2018

Fantastic swinging bat. Ball jumps off of it. My second 271. Love it

ProLight 271 Wood Bat

- Friday August 17th 2018

Great customer service when I called to ask for recommendations on which bat to purchase for my son. He absolutely loves the bat; would definitely buy from viper bats again. The bats are great quality and love how you can customize your bat.

viper bats

- Wednesday November 29th 2017

I have ordered 4 bats, 3 maple and 1 ash, they have all been great, the ash one wore out pretty quick but that's because my son used it all the time at first. The maples are still going strong and my son hits solid with them.

homerun

- Monday April 04th 2016

es bat un bueno, mucho, mucho home runos

pro light

- Saturday February 08th 2014

I recently purchased a pro light for a Christmas present for my nephew. I waited far too long and waited to the last minute to order. Viper made the bat and had it shipped to the east coast in under 2 weeks. My Nephew was thrilled with the Custom made bat and so was I. The quality of these bats are second to none. And the service and advise I received from Viper was top
notch.
Tim Hickey.


Click to review this product

Related items

apex 271 composite wood bat

60 Day Warranty

  • Maple: $209.99
  • Knob: Medium Flare
  • Handle: 15/16"
  • Barrel: Medium
  • Feel: Balanced
  • Weight: -3

Excellent, reliable performance and a comfortable grip. Well-suited to most styles, especially contact and lead-off hitters.

prolight 3 pack wood bats

Top Value | Save over $15 per bat!

Swing faster, strain your muscles less and, with this three pack, do it way, way more.

  • Ash, Birch, Maple: $329.99

Pick up to three different models and a shared customization scheme. The reduced cost will be passed onto you as savings.

platinum 271 wood bat

Ships within 24 hours

  • Maple: $109.99
  • Material: Maple
  • Knob: Medium Flare
  • Handle: 15/16"
  • Barrel: Medium
  • Feel: Balanced
  • Weight: -3

Excellent, reliable performance and a comfortable grip. Well-suited to most styles, especially contact and lead-off hitters.