We are currently welcoming and processing orders!
XX Blemished Wood Bat Reviews for the product - XX Blemished Wood Bat (Back to product)
 
 
58 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Good looking, kind of heavy.

- Thursday September 04th 2014

The two 33" I bought were quite a bit heavier than the 33" I usually use. Great sound, great look, just a bit heavy, but they are XX bats so. Will make excellent BP bats.

Good bats

- Thursday October 24th 2013

Bought these as cage bats to avoid breaking my CUV26. all in all theyre pretty solid. would be nice to know which models were sent incase people wanted to order the model they get again

Bats

- Monday October 28th 2013

Great products, will order again

Solid

- Thursday December 10th 2015

Good balanced bat. At the price, can't be beat for cage work. Might even use for tourneys.

XX BATS

- Friday April 04th 2014

The XX bats I ordered were great. They sent me two different kinds one broke really quickly but the other has done great. Hitting jacks and knocking in runs been using it for months now. Thx viper bats.


Solid Bat

- Wednesday May 22nd 2019

The XX blemish is a quality Blem bat. Plenty of pop and no obvious flaws.

Bought 2 XX

- Friday December 04th 2015

One lasted a week before breaking, the other went through BP's and over 70 AB's to finish the season. Great value for blems plus I love the half sizes.

Great Quality

- Saturday March 31st 2018

Bats have great feel, pop, and no real flaws.

Good cage bat

- Friday February 17th 2017

This is a good cheap bat for the cage. Warning though since these are blemished bats they will not last long. I personally had one last about 2 weeks. This was by taking hundreds of cuts daily.

Good quality bat!

- Monday January 07th 2019

I've been using this viper bat with my high school travel team and my junior college baseball team and had no issues many guys really like the bat, the weight the feel and everything. Very good quality bat.

Viper bats Ash

- Thursday May 02nd 2019

Very good bats for practice and games.
Thanks


Great bat even for a blem

- Wednesday August 23rd 2017

This bat may be a blem but it came it was was balance and ended up having good pop, great durability also.

For my Grandson

- Thursday June 13th 2019

The Bats are outstanding but what goes with that is the service. I have a friend who is a High school coach who told me about Viper and boy was he right from the get go. I will for sure continue with Viper Bats. I will tell all of my friends who have grandchildren about Viper Bats. I will also tell my High school coaches About Viper . Thanks Viper !!!

Great Bat!!!

- Saturday August 16th 2014

I originally bought the birch XX (w/AP5 dimensions) for batting practice and warm up but have used it in almost every game. The 'blemished' bat has a great pop and hits better than a $130 bat I bought from Dick's Sporting Goods in the spring (which cracked after four games). I crushed my first home run since high school earlier this year. Viper Bats will be my bat supplier from now on.

Great bats!

- Wednesday August 23rd 2017

I have ordered from Viper bats for about 5 bats over the years and each of them have been outstanding! I ordered a blemished bat for the start of the season and I used it for over 2 months before it broke and this is the replacement for it. I will only swing Viper bats! Love the bats!!!!

Great bats

- Wednesday August 23rd 2017

I ordered a total of 4 XXBlem Maple bats and they are great. Only minor flaws in the finish on 3 of them and the 4th was engraved wrong. Great cage and winter training bats.

XX Bats

- Friday September 05th 2014

Purchased a 32" XX bat for cage work for my son. Great bat and a great value!.... Thank you.

Perfect!

- Tuesday December 26th 2017

I bought a bat a few months ago and at its price its worth it , when i took my first few swings it felt amazing . Definitely recommend even for starters!

Quality

- Wednesday July 17th 2019

It’s a quality bat that has its weight proportioned making it easy to swing. I’d recommend trying it out.

Amazing bat

- Sunday May 10th 2015

Got one of the birch bats with the intention of using it as a cage bat, but I saw it was just as good if not better than my baum bat after hitting with it for a while. I plan to order another and use them this summer for travel ball.

Good bats

- Monday October 28th 2013

These were as advertised... great for practice!

XXX Bat

- Thursday January 11th 2018

Great opportunity to get quality bats for less money. We were able to try out 3 different types of bats without spending a fortune.

Great bats. Great company.

- Thursday January 11th 2018

I have been playing baseball for 35 years and selling and using Viper bats for a couple of years now. I recommend them for their durability and pop. When my order was messed up by the shipping company, the good folks at Viper immediately sent a replacement order to me. That’s as good as it gets. Thanks, Viper!

Money well Spent

- Thursday January 11th 2018

Well balance weight I use it for game ,and the ball travels.It is very durable for the price

Not often you can say better then advertised...

- Friday February 09th 2018

This bat was awesome! Better then described. Have ordered Viper several times, and they never disappoint!

Great ash bats

- Tuesday February 13th 2018

They guys at Viper are very helpful and quick to respond. I ordered several dozen ash bats from Viper for my travel program ages ranging from 8-14 years old. We play PONY ball during the spring and with the new USA bat rules paying hundreds of dollars for a bat that performs like a wooden one is crazy. Our players are all now moving towards wooden bats to reduce cost and to just get better. My program would like to thank Viper is assisting us in this transition. We live these bats and if you would like to call me to verify this reference feel free to do so.
Thanks
Coach Dan
323-714-5583
Independent Baseball
Pasadena Rangers


Unbreakable

- Wednesday August 19th 2015

Probably jinxing myself, but I bought a pair of 33" last season and I should have broken both of them by now. I recommend these to my teammates who break their Brett or Max or Maruccis. You can't beat $20

the greatest

- Tuesday November 24th 2015

The greatest blems

Lots of pop

- Friday December 04th 2015

Better than any $120 bat I ever bought. Went through a bad stretch, breaking 3 bats in a 2 week span, so bought these till I got straight. Ended up using them the rest of the season and never had an issue with any,

Great Bat

- Thursday January 02nd 2014

Great bat for BP or hitting off the tee. Can't go wrong with buying this bat.

Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | »

Related items

X Series Maple Wood Bat

Perfect for Practice or Gamers. Fast Ship.

Pulled from our pro production line for failing one of our 14 quality control points, just short of our top models, but significantly better than our XX blems.

  • Maple: $54.99

While our XX blems are never painted and can be any material, our X Series bats are always maple and receive fine black finishes. These make great cage bats as well as gamers. 6