XX Blemished Wood Bat Reviews for the product - XX Blemished Wood Bat (Back to product)
 
 
58 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Great bat even for a blem

- Wednesday August 23rd 2017

This bat may be a blem but it came it was was balance and ended up having good pop, great durability also.

For my Grandson

- Thursday June 13th 2019

The Bats are outstanding but what goes with that is the service. I have a friend who is a High school coach who told me about Viper and boy was he right from the get go. I will for sure continue with Viper Bats. I will tell all of my friends who have grandchildren about Viper Bats. I will also tell my High school coaches About Viper . Thanks Viper !!!

Great Bat!!!

- Saturday August 16th 2014

I originally bought the birch XX (w/AP5 dimensions) for batting practice and warm up but have used it in almost every game. The 'blemished' bat has a great pop and hits better than a $130 bat I bought from Dick's Sporting Goods in the spring (which cracked after four games). I crushed my first home run since high school earlier this year. Viper Bats will be my bat supplier from now on.

Great bats!

- Wednesday August 23rd 2017

I have ordered from Viper bats for about 5 bats over the years and each of them have been outstanding! I ordered a blemished bat for the start of the season and I used it for over 2 months before it broke and this is the replacement for it. I will only swing Viper bats! Love the bats!!!!

Great bats

- Wednesday August 23rd 2017

I ordered a total of 4 XXBlem Maple bats and they are great. Only minor flaws in the finish on 3 of them and the 4th was engraved wrong. Great cage and winter training bats.

XX Bats

- Friday September 05th 2014

Purchased a 32" XX bat for cage work for my son. Great bat and a great value!.... Thank you.

Perfect!

- Tuesday December 26th 2017

I bought a bat a few months ago and at its price its worth it , when i took my first few swings it felt amazing . Definitely recommend even for starters!

Quality

- Wednesday July 17th 2019

It’s a quality bat that has its weight proportioned making it easy to swing. I’d recommend trying it out.

Amazing bat

- Sunday May 10th 2015

Got one of the birch bats with the intention of using it as a cage bat, but I saw it was just as good if not better than my baum bat after hitting with it for a while. I plan to order another and use them this summer for travel ball.

Good bats

- Monday October 28th 2013

These were as advertised... great for practice!

XXX Bat

- Thursday January 11th 2018

Great opportunity to get quality bats for less money. We were able to try out 3 different types of bats without spending a fortune.

Great bats. Great company.

- Thursday January 11th 2018

I have been playing baseball for 35 years and selling and using Viper bats for a couple of years now. I recommend them for their durability and pop. When my order was messed up by the shipping company, the good folks at Viper immediately sent a replacement order to me. That’s as good as it gets. Thanks, Viper!

Money well Spent

- Thursday January 11th 2018

Well balance weight I use it for game ,and the ball travels.It is very durable for the price

Not often you can say better then advertised...

- Friday February 09th 2018

This bat was awesome! Better then described. Have ordered Viper several times, and they never disappoint!

Great ash bats

- Tuesday February 13th 2018

They guys at Viper are very helpful and quick to respond. I ordered several dozen ash bats from Viper for my travel program ages ranging from 8-14 years old. We play PONY ball during the spring and with the new USA bat rules paying hundreds of dollars for a bat that performs like a wooden one is crazy. Our players are all now moving towards wooden bats to reduce cost and to just get better. My program would like to thank Viper is assisting us in this transition. We live these bats and if you would like to call me to verify this reference feel free to do so.
Thanks
Coach Dan
323-714-5583
Independent Baseball
Pasadena Rangers


Unbreakable

- Wednesday August 19th 2015

Probably jinxing myself, but I bought a pair of 33" last season and I should have broken both of them by now. I recommend these to my teammates who break their Brett or Max or Maruccis. You can't beat $20

the greatest

- Tuesday November 24th 2015

The greatest blems

Lots of pop

- Friday December 04th 2015

Better than any $120 bat I ever bought. Went through a bad stretch, breaking 3 bats in a 2 week span, so bought these till I got straight. Ended up using them the rest of the season and never had an issue with any,

Great Bat

- Thursday January 02nd 2014

Great bat for BP or hitting off the tee. Can't go wrong with buying this bat.

Blemished but beautiful

- Monday August 13th 2018

I highly recommend picking up a blemished bat or two for every player. Even if you use a composite bat in games, a wooden bat will help improve your swing. It provides better feel and feedback.... plus nothing beats the crack of a well hit ball off a wooden bat. At these prices you don't mind the abuse of the batting cage or practice rounds. Be warned, they are addicting so you might be back for you custom colored 271s like my boys.

Viper LL bat

- Friday January 03rd 2014

Wanted to drop you an email thanking you for a quality bat. The finish was excellent and the quality of the wood was outstanding. Much better than I expected due to the price of the bat. Will order all our wood bats from Viper, thanks again.

wooden baseball bats

- Wednesday August 15th 2018

great bats, I use the maple as a primary but have gotten hits with both the maple and birch. I will be taking all 3(birch 31", maple 32 & 33") with me to the world series in Phoenix.

Only bats ill use

- Tuesday November 20th 2018

Viper bats just hit the ball harder. The pop I get from the Maple bats is unreal. People always comment to me on how hard I hit the ball and I always just smile and thank my Viper.

XX Series

- Sunday August 28th 2016

I bought four of these, in 2014 and love them. I bought three more last week, August 2016. They showed up this past Friday, and I played a game today, Sunday. One of the Beech bats, that I ordered was fully painted, so I used it today. I really like it. Since the first 4 were not finished, I had no idea that the finished product quality was so nice. It hit well (all 7 of them do) and looks great. I will be getting more Viper Bats for myself and my sons, in the near future.

xx Blems are Still Great Bats

- Tuesday November 20th 2018

i have been playing in a men's league for the last several years and was turned onto Viper Bats by a teammate. In visiting the site I found a great variety of products but was most interested in the blemish and over run bat selection.
These bats are in great shape and have no noticeable defects to me. They work great for someone who is looking to save some money and still get a great product.

I typically will by a pack of 6 and get a cheaper price on the bats then share them with teammates.

Highly recommended


Quality bat, quality company

- Friday February 17th 2017

I recently purchased 2 XX Blem bats for my son (17) to use during batting practice. This marks our 6th purchase from Viper. I would and have recommend(ed) Viper to a lot of my former players and families. They are easy to talk to and have always had what I'm looking for, plus the bats are very durable.

Great

- Wednesday November 21st 2018

Very nice bat!!

Great Bats

- Friday February 17th 2017

I am always trying to get a great deal on bats and Viperbats is always a great get. Being able to get great bats at a good deal gives me way more confidence at the plate knowing that I'm not wasting my money on a stick that won't last. I have been a customer for 8 years and will be as long as I can swing a stick. Love the bats! As a side bar I lead my team in BA and 7th in the league last year! Thanks again!!

Great Bats

- Friday February 17th 2017

I am always trying to get a great deal on bats and Viperbats is always a great get. Being able to get great bats at a good deal gives me way more confidence at the plate knowing that I'm not wasting my money on a stick that won't last. I have been a customer for 8 years and will be as long as I can swing a stick. Love these bats

Great bats at a great price

- Saturday December 01st 2018

We purchased a half dozen blemished wood bats for under $200... which was terrific for us since we are not a sanctioned league. They are durable bats that quickly became team favorites. We have a couple of each type of wood... and both softball and hardball. Personally, I like the maple. The ball just jumps off it. So I certainly recommend them for a practice bat or especially if you are an unsanctioned wood bat league.

Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | »

Related items

X Series Maple Wood Bat

Perfect for Practice or Gamers. Fast Ship.

Pulled from our pro production line for failing one of our 14 quality control points, just short of our top models, but significantly better than our XX blems.

  • Maple: $54.99

While our XX blems are never painted and can be any material, our X Series bats are always maple and receive fine black finishes. These make great cage bats as well as gamers. 6