271 wood bat Reviews for the product - 271 wood bat (Back to product)
 
 
14 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.7 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

271 bat

- Thursday June 20th 2019

Bought this bat in -3 along with the pro light 271 just in case my 13 yo son wasn't ready for the extra weight. He swings both pretty well as he’s been swinging a BBCOR bat most of this season. With the BBCOR being way more balanced he does tend to lean a little more to the pro light 271 than the -3 as these feel a little more end heavy and he can get the pro light through the zone quicker. We purchased both of these in maple as with the pro light we got last year and all have a real nice sound on contact and in my opinion the pro light sounds like it hits harder.

Great bat that's easy to handle

- Wednesday January 09th 2019

This was our first 271 ( we've previously had a 243L) and we've been very happy with it. My son is 15 years old so the prolight series has been choice up to now....but the balance of the 271 allowed him to move up to a adult bat that is a bit heavier and has a bit more pop. Will definitely pick up another one.

Viper Model 271

- Monday August 21st 2017

I used the Viper 271 in birch for seven Perfect Game and Prospect Select tournaments this summer. The Viper 271 is outstanding. It has nice balance, great pop, and lasted for over 100 plate appearances without breaking or chipping. You can't go wrong with this bat! Thanks!

Great Bat....Great Value

- Thursday September 04th 2014

I recently ordered the custom 271 maple bat and I was a bit reluctant to order a wood bat over the internet because I wasn't able to swing it first. However, with the great price I was willing to give it a go and I am very impressed with my bat. Very well balanced and the ball comes off hard. As more of a slap/contact hitter I don't go for end heavy bats so the 271 is perfect. Now that I know what they provide, I will not hesitate to order the 3 pack on my next purchase.

Great bat, great service

- Wednesday September 03rd 2014

This is a very nice bat. My son loves it. We were happy with the service and the product. We are about to order another one.

Pro Model 271

- Sunday August 24th 2014

A very effective bat. I hit .474 average with this bat on my collegate team. Very good pop and a strong bat. The bat will not break.

The Viper Way of Bats

- Thursday July 03rd 2014

I now have the pleasure of owning 4 Viper Maple 271's and can say they've been nothing short of incredible. The bats have a great feel, perform well, and come at a reasonable price; there's no other way to go than Viper.

Great Bat

- Friday May 09th 2014

Great bat. Well balanced

OK....but not as great as I thought it would be

- Saturday March 08th 2014

I purchased the 271 bat for my son to use on his high school baseball team. It is the only one that uses it, yet it doesn't look all that great for being new.

It only took a few hits and the bat looks terrible. The clear coating has all kinds of cracks in it, I am very disappointed in the quality of the coating. I think that the bat itself is good, but the clear coating makes it look very cheap because each ball that hits the clear coat leaves a dent (making the clear coat crack).

If you want something that looks good after many uses, this is not your best bet. I wish that I had purchased the $100 bat from the local sports store like the other parents, those look much better than this bat.


Great bat!

- Thursday January 02nd 2014

Ordered a bat for my high school son. It's his second Viper and he's as pleased with his new one as he was with his first. Nicely balanced, beautifully finished. He loves it and I'm glad to give him such a high quality bat.

Viper Bats

- Monday November 11th 2013

I have purchased Viper Bats over the past several years. I find their service to be excellent from the time I order bats to when I receive them. The bats are well made, the quality is excellent and are a great value.

Viper Bats

- Friday November 01st 2013

Great bats that were worth every penny!

Custom Bats

- Thursday October 24th 2013

I ordered 3 bats, one of which had a typo on it. It was supposed to say "PPOY" (as in Practice Player of the Year) instead it said "POPPY". The bats themselves came out great and the order was quick. My only complaint would be the typo, which is the explanation for the 3-stars rather than 4 or 5 stars.

Viper 271 maple

- Saturday September 07th 2013

This bat is well balanced, swings smooth, and has great pop. I love this bat!

Click to review this product

Related items

apex 271 composite wood bat

BBCOR Certified - 60 Day Warranty

  • Maple: $209.99
  • Knob: Medium Flare
  • Handle: 15/16"
  • Barrel: Medium
  • Feel: Balanced
  • Weight: -3

Excellent, reliable performance and a comfortable grip. Well-suited to most styles, especially contact and lead-off hitters.

platinum 271 wood bat

Ships within 24 hours

  • Maple: $119.99
  • Material: Maple
  • Knob: Medium Flare
  • Handle: 15/16"
  • Barrel: Medium
  • Feel: Balanced
  • Weight: -3

Excellent, reliable performance and a comfortable grip. Well-suited to most styles, especially contact and lead-off hitters.

prolight 271 wood bat

Best Seller For Smooth, Fast Swings

  • Ash, Birch, or Maple: $119.99
  • Knob: Medium Flare
  • Handle: Medium
  • Barrel: Medium
  • Feel: Balanced
  • Weight: -4 to -5

Excellent, reliable performance and a comfortable grip. Well-suited to most styles, especially contact and lead-off hitters.<

Wood Comparison