We are currently welcoming and processing orders!
Youth Ultralight Wood Bat Reviews for the product - Youth Ultralight Wood Bat (Back to product)
 
 
48 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Personalized Bat

- Monday August 26th 2013

I bought my son a bat with his name on it for his birthday. Not only was it great but when I called a couple of days later to change what I wanted printed they said they saw the note that it was a B-day gift & it was already done! Did this at no charge! He loved the bat & was the envy of all his teammates!! Highly recommended Viper Bats to anyone! Great guys!!

His first Wood

- Friday March 07th 2014

I am taking the time to write you folks at Viper Bats to thank you for doing such a quality job on the special order bat I purchased from you for my son. He is in his fourth year of JBO Baseball, starting juniors this year and i thought it would be about the right time to introduce him to a wood bat. Back in the day when I played that is all you mainly used because the metal bats were just starting to be produced and were to pricey for our family's budget. I was not that knowledgeable about the new composite bats so one night he and I got online and found the right place to learn about what is offered. The first day we took the bat to the diamond and all he wanted to do is try it out. Well need I say that he and I were very pleased with the bats performance and hard wood sound it made connecting with the ball. Oh how I have missed that "crack" instead of a "ting" from a aluminum bat. Thanks for being the first company to supply us with such a offensive tool.

Custom light Wood Bat

- Friday May 09th 2014

Friendly personal service, great looking custom cold bat to match my team colors, on my second bat, my first bat lasted longer than my team-mates' bats. We hit 3 times a week with wood. My viper bat is awesome.

Great Bat and Great Customer Service

- Friday May 09th 2014

This is my 10 year old's first year in a wood bat league and he has never used a wood bat before, so I wasn't sure which one to get for him. I called Viper Bats and they were very, very helpful with deciding on the right bat. My son chose the colors he wanted and we opted for the personalization so everyone knows their own bat. He is very happy with his bat so far, and through many practices and a few games, it hasn't yet cracked (I hope I didn't just jinx it).

great bats great price

- Monday August 04th 2014

Recently I purchased a dozen custom birch ultralights for our 10-11u team for a wood bat tournament. The bats looked great and the kids loved them. We shared them with our other 11u team for a combined 12 games. The bats held up great and the kids actually preferred them over their more expensive bats. We have been holding batting practice since with just wood and the kids are actually hitting better as they are learning proper pitch selection. Probably the best thing we have done for their improvement. The Viper bat staff was amazing to work with and did an amazing job getting these bats to us in short notice. Most if the bats have over 500 hits on them and are holding up great. I was nervous about the durability if the ultralights but we have had only one break. I would recommend only using official game balls or wiffle balls. One of our bats was damaged a little by using hard rubber balls. Thanks again viper and look forward to purchasing another set this year!!!

viper bats

- Monday August 04th 2014

i had bought 2 birch youth - ultralight bats for my 12 year old son to use in the summer wood bat league,they held up great and never broke one,,great bats,was every happy with service,and the website was very good with information

Great Lenght - Light Weight

- Monday May 04th 2015

The Viper Bats are great bats because they allow for a light weight bat that the younger players need along with a good length. This is the second year that my son is playing in an all-wood bat league and he is still small enough that he needs a longer bat, but lighter weight. The Viper Bat Youth Ultralight fits that bill.

Increased bat speed

- Saturday May 16th 2015

The Viper bat has been phenomenal!! My son's swing seems to finally be coming together with his bat speed now working together with with his hips and legs to generate power.

I was worried that the bat might be delicate, but so far so good. We've made it through half the season so far.

The bat was a little more expensive but in our all wood league it has made quite a difference.


Youth Ultra Light

- Sunday June 07th 2015

I searched for months trying to decide which Wood bat was right for our first year Coach Pitch team. After trying a few other brands, it was obvious that Viper Bats nailed it. The Youth Ultra Light model is a perfect blend of weight and durability, also mentioning they look great!

In my opinion, the best Youth Wood Bat on market!


Great-bat-for-smaller-tournament players

- Monday December 14th 2015

This is a great bat to help smaller younger players. It is a good, durable bat with a decent sized sweet spot. I bought 2 of these bats for my 13 yr old son, who was joining a league that only allowed big barreled bats that were BBCORE (-3) unless it was wooden. My son is good player, but not even 100 lbs and swinging a 27 oz bat (need 30 in to get to outside pitch) is difficult when facing 70 MPH pitching. These bats are great for transitioning and hit almost as well as metal bat, the barrel is slightly smaller than 2 5/8, but much bigger than youth 2 1/4 barrel and is about a drop 8.5. I definitely recommend this bat.

Great youth wood bat!

- Thursday January 21st 2016

Solid great pop and durable. Recommended

The best bats

- Tuesday February 21st 2017

Viper birch bats are all my son uses in college. They are durable. They hit hard and are affordable. Because of this I've purchased a few for my Little League team and the young players love swinging lumber. They get plenty of solid hits too.

Youth bats

- Wednesday May 03rd 2017

My son loves his viper bat. He is 6 playing in an 8u club team and he is a little guy. If viper didn't make their -8/10 wood bats for youth, my son would never get a hit because he can't swing the heavier wood bats. My son got the first hit of the team in the first tournament this year! Proud dad and Viper should be proud too!

Big barrel ultra lite bat

- Tuesday May 09th 2017

Very good bat.

Great Bat - awesome value

- Monday June 12th 2017

Purchased the ultra light for my 10 year old. He normally swings a 30" drop 8 and the swing weight on this is very close to his game bat. Color, finish and quality are perfect. Kid didn't even want to pine tar it because he said it'd ruin the look. I'll be buying more for my adult league.

First Class

- Wednesday August 16th 2017

Have purchased multiple bats over the years. I've never been disappointed, and my son always loves the bats. Fast production and fast shipping all the way to Florida. Will definitely continue to use Viper for future custom wood. First class company.

Great product

- Wednesday August 23rd 2017

Bought a second viper bat for my son after a great first experience. Quick delivery, great selection of types and colors to customize and a solid finished product.

Youth Bat

- Monday November 27th 2017

I ordered the Youth Bat from Viper with custom colors and am pleased with the process and the product. Customer service was good, the product was timely delivered, and the bat performs well. My son uses it for batting practice and gets a kick out of showing it off to his team. I would definitely use Viper Bats again!

Worth every penny

- Tuesday December 26th 2017

My 8 year old has been swinging his viper maple for 3 months. His swing strength and mechanics have improved tremendously. At our indoor team practices, half the team is using it also. It has over 1000 hits on it. Several people have order from Viper when they see my son's and watch it performs and get results.

Excellent Bat

- Wednesday December 27th 2017

The youth ultralight wood bat is an excellent bat. Its strong, lightweight and hits well.

A lot of youth wood bats are quite heavy for kids to swing but the ultralight wood bat is light enough that most kids can swing it.


Ultra light viper 29” 21 oz

- Tuesday January 16th 2018

Season starts this week. My 8 year old son has been using his bat for 3 weeks, and can hit as far as with the high end metal bats we were us using last season. Great balance, really nice grain and finish. Highly recommend these viper ultralights
Rick Ellis
Florida


9U Wooden Bat

- Tuesday February 06th 2018

Bought a UL271 bat for my 9 year old to use in a wooden bat tourney in the spring. Bat was easy to design using the website. Quick delivery. Quality of the bat when it arrived was awesome. He has been hitting with it for over a month and the performance is great.

Just what my nephew wanted

- Friday March 30th 2018

My nephew found this bat and asked for it for his birthday. I think it was one of his favorite presents 🎁. He has it hanging on his wall and is proud of it.

I think it was don first rate and exactly as ordered. I was really happy with it


7u All-Star

- Friday March 30th 2018

My son has used USSSA for as long as I can remember. He hits hard, and the viper ultralight ash bat has delivered amazingly. He will not use any other bat, even though he has access to any of the new USA bats. We put the $300+ Easton Ghost to the test. Hitting off the tee at home plate the drop 10 Ghost hit on average 5-7 feet further. The drop 8 viper bat was still his choice after the test. He says every hit feels like a homerun. No sting in the hands. Other kids have fallen in love with it also. We now have 3 viper ultralight 271s on the team. More to be added. Thank you Viper bats!!!!

Great bat big league feel

- Saturday March 31st 2018

My son rakes with it. Looks and feels great. Would recommend to any serious youth bb player.

Great Bats

- Saturday March 31st 2018

Bought 3 custom bats for my 9,8,and 6 yr old boys. They each designed their own to their preference. All bats arrived perfect and promptly. They are hitting great with them. Thank you Team Viper.

Great Youth Bat

- Monday April 02nd 2018

Very well made maple bat. My son has used this every week in practice. Great feel, but I woiuld recommend lizard wrap for the handle.
I have already Sent This out to the rest of my team for each player to pick one up.


Youth Ultra Light

- Sunday April 08th 2018

With the new bat rules for little league my son wanted to try a wooden bat. I found Viper Bats and was impressed with their website with all the options with colors and the ability to customize. Shipment was fast and the bat itself is terrific, my son loves the feel and the sound of hitting a baseball with a wooden bat. I will for sure order with Viper Bats in the future! Thanks!

Best Wood Bat Made

- Tuesday August 14th 2018

The Youth Ultralight Wood Bat is the best wood bat made. The customization was great with fast shipping. Quality of the bat was amazing.

Great Bat

- Tuesday August 14th 2018

This is a great durable bat with tremendous pop. This bat has much more pop than any comparable USA Baseball Bat.

Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | »

Related items

3 Pack Variety UltraLight Wood Bat

Best Value | Saves $10 per bat!

USA Youth Bat (USABats) compliant
  • Models: 271, 73 and the NEW 243L
  • Weight: -8 to -10
  • Length: 24" - 30"
  • Ash, Birch, or Maple: $254.99

Get the lightest bats possible for less per-bat. Your choice of up to three different sizes with a shared customization scheme.

Small Barrel UltraLight Wood Bat

Best Seller | Lightest Possible

USA Youth Bat (USABats) compliant
  • Weight: -8 to -10
  • Available Models: L10, L271, L73
  • Ash, Birch, Maple: $94.99

Made for those who aren't quite ready for the full heft of a wood bat, but want to get to training with wood sooner rather than later.

In Stock Youth UltraLight 271 Wood Bat

In Stock | Lightest Possible

USA Youth Bat (USABats) compliant
  • Birch: $94.99
  • Weight: -8 to -10
  • Model: 271
  • Material: Birch

Our ultralights take how light a wood bat can get to the extreme, and this particular model is premade and ready-to-ship, so you'll get it ASAP.