We are currently welcoming and processing orders!
Youth Ultralight Wood Bat Reviews for the product - Youth Ultralight Wood Bat (Back to product)
 
 
48 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Great purchasing experience, but bat broke...

- Wednesday May 15th 2019

Our experience ordering & purchasing my sons bat(s) was great! The guys were super nice & helpful. My son really enjoyed getting to customize his bat and make it look cool & unique! However, the bat broke within only 5-6 weeks of use. That was pretty disappointing, but I guess that’s how it can go with wooden bats.

Bat Review

- Wednesday May 29th 2019

My son loved his bat. He is 10 years old and we got the ultralight youth bat. He swung it for about a month (a good 2000 swings on it) before he snapped it! He actually loved that he snapped it, “I snapped it like they do in the bigs dad!” We have bought 2 more since. Great bat just wish the process was quicker!

Personalized Bat

- Monday August 26th 2013

I bought my son a bat with his name on it for his birthday. Not only was it great but when I called a couple of days later to change what I wanted printed they said they saw the note that it was a B-day gift & it was already done! Did this at no charge! He loved the bat & was the envy of all his teammates!! Highly recommended Viper Bats to anyone! Great guys!!

Great product

- Wednesday August 23rd 2017

Bought a second viper bat for my son after a great first experience. Quick delivery, great selection of types and colors to customize and a solid finished product.

Viper all the way

- Wednesday July 10th 2019

Oustanding customer service will be one of the reasons that I will buy wood bats from Viper only. The other reason is the quality of the bats. I bought two bats 4-5 years ago while my boys were still little league and they have held up over time. I've even hit balls hard with them. The ultra light bat has been good so far with good pop. I dont think it will hold up as much as the originals but I knew that before purchasing. Does great for travel ball batting practice and wood bat tourneys. The boy can still swing it comfortably.

Youth Bat

- Monday November 27th 2017

I ordered the Youth Bat from Viper with custom colors and am pleased with the process and the product. Customer service was good, the product was timely delivered, and the bat performs well. My son uses it for batting practice and gets a kick out of showing it off to his team. I would definitely use Viper Bats again!

Worth every penny

- Tuesday December 26th 2017

My 8 year old has been swinging his viper maple for 3 months. His swing strength and mechanics have improved tremendously. At our indoor team practices, half the team is using it also. It has over 1000 hits on it. Several people have order from Viper when they see my son's and watch it performs and get results.

Great Lenght - Light Weight

- Monday May 04th 2015

The Viper Bats are great bats because they allow for a light weight bat that the younger players need along with a good length. This is the second year that my son is playing in an all-wood bat league and he is still small enough that he needs a longer bat, but lighter weight. The Viper Bat Youth Ultralight fits that bill.

Excellent Bat

- Wednesday December 27th 2017

The youth ultralight wood bat is an excellent bat. Its strong, lightweight and hits well.

A lot of youth wood bats are quite heavy for kids to swing but the ultralight wood bat is light enough that most kids can swing it.


Son loves it

- Thursday February 06th 2020

Got one of these for my sons 10th birthday.He has had a Y271 turn and this bat in the the 73 turn.He really likes the flared knob.Great for BP.
I was a little disappointed the viper logo was a sticker and not engraved,but I understand with all the different colors that are available.
I plan on staying with viper as he grows.


Increased bat speed

- Saturday May 16th 2015

The Viper bat has been phenomenal!! My son's swing seems to finally be coming together with his bat speed now working together with with his hips and legs to generate power.

I was worried that the bat might be delicate, but so far so good. We've made it through half the season so far.

The bat was a little more expensive but in our all wood league it has made quite a difference.


Youth Ultra Light

- Sunday June 07th 2015

I searched for months trying to decide which Wood bat was right for our first year Coach Pitch team. After trying a few other brands, it was obvious that Viper Bats nailed it. The Youth Ultra Light model is a perfect blend of weight and durability, also mentioning they look great!

In my opinion, the best Youth Wood Bat on market!


Ultra light viper 29” 21 oz

- Tuesday January 16th 2018

Season starts this week. My 8 year old son has been using his bat for 3 weeks, and can hit as far as with the high end metal bats we were us using last season. Great balance, really nice grain and finish. Highly recommend these viper ultralights
Rick Ellis
Florida


9U Wooden Bat

- Tuesday February 06th 2018

Bought a UL271 bat for my 9 year old to use in a wooden bat tourney in the spring. Bat was easy to design using the website. Quick delivery. Quality of the bat when it arrived was awesome. He has been hitting with it for over a month and the performance is great.

Just what my nephew wanted

- Friday March 30th 2018

My nephew found this bat and asked for it for his birthday. I think it was one of his favorite presents 🎁. He has it hanging on his wall and is proud of it.

I think it was don first rate and exactly as ordered. I was really happy with it


7u All-Star

- Friday March 30th 2018

My son has used USSSA for as long as I can remember. He hits hard, and the viper ultralight ash bat has delivered amazingly. He will not use any other bat, even though he has access to any of the new USA bats. We put the $300+ Easton Ghost to the test. Hitting off the tee at home plate the drop 10 Ghost hit on average 5-7 feet further. The drop 8 viper bat was still his choice after the test. He says every hit feels like a homerun. No sting in the hands. Other kids have fallen in love with it also. We now have 3 viper ultralight 271s on the team. More to be added. Thank you Viper bats!!!!

Great bat big league feel

- Saturday March 31st 2018

My son rakes with it. Looks and feels great. Would recommend to any serious youth bb player.

Great Bats

- Saturday March 31st 2018

Bought 3 custom bats for my 9,8,and 6 yr old boys. They each designed their own to their preference. All bats arrived perfect and promptly. They are hitting great with them. Thank you Team Viper.

Great Youth Bat

- Monday April 02nd 2018

Very well made maple bat. My son has used this every week in practice. Great feel, but I woiuld recommend lizard wrap for the handle.
I have already Sent This out to the rest of my team for each player to pick one up.


Youth Ultra Light

- Sunday April 08th 2018

With the new bat rules for little league my son wanted to try a wooden bat. I found Viper Bats and was impressed with their website with all the options with colors and the ability to customize. Shipment was fast and the bat itself is terrific, my son loves the feel and the sound of hitting a baseball with a wooden bat. I will for sure order with Viper Bats in the future! Thanks!

Great-bat-for-smaller-tournament players

- Monday December 14th 2015

This is a great bat to help smaller younger players. It is a good, durable bat with a decent sized sweet spot. I bought 2 of these bats for my 13 yr old son, who was joining a league that only allowed big barreled bats that were BBCORE (-3) unless it was wooden. My son is good player, but not even 100 lbs and swinging a 27 oz bat (need 30 in to get to outside pitch) is difficult when facing 70 MPH pitching. These bats are great for transitioning and hit almost as well as metal bat, the barrel is slightly smaller than 2 5/8, but much bigger than youth 2 1/4 barrel and is about a drop 8.5. I definitely recommend this bat.

Best Wood Bat Made

- Tuesday August 14th 2018

The Youth Ultralight Wood Bat is the best wood bat made. The customization was great with fast shipping. Quality of the bat was amazing.

Great Bat

- Tuesday August 14th 2018

This is a great durable bat with tremendous pop. This bat has much more pop than any comparable USA Baseball Bat.

Great youth wood bat!

- Thursday January 21st 2016

Solid great pop and durable. Recommended

Great bat

- Tuesday August 14th 2018

I got a wood bat for my 10yr old son to use for batting practice. We were amazed at the pop this bat had it out performed his Easton ghost X and didn't sting my sons hands. We have since bought 2 blems from them that perform great as well. If you are looking for a great bat to use in the cage while supporting a local business you can't go wrong with viper. The staff there is awesome as well

Awesome product

- Wednesday August 15th 2018

I've recommended this bat and your company to many friends in the Little League community. You have a great opportunity to establish market share under the new USSSA bat rules with a quality and affordable product. Keep up the great work and continue making lightweight bats for the younger players.

Best wood bat and excellent customer service

- Wednesday August 15th 2018

My 9 yr old son has loved his Viper bat since the first swing. After a year of use his team was getting ready for a wood bat tournament and a team mate of his borrowed it for batting practice. Before i could stop the boy he caught a pitch on the handle and broke the bat. I called Viper and asked if they could duplicate my first order. Viper had a new bat at my door in just a couple of days. All other brands sit in his room. Viper is in his bag every time we head to the fields.

Great Bat!!!

- Thursday August 16th 2018

Great bat for youth. Was able to customize it and it came as ordered. My son loves the look of it especially the personalized nickname he got to put on it. Bat is still in great shape after 500+ reps on it. Will definitely order from Viper again!!

Viper bat

- Thursday August 16th 2018

Made well, exactly what grandson wanted.

Nicely made bat

- Saturday August 25th 2018

Good bat but it’s designed for a little more advanced hitters. When the ball is struck squarely it fly’s! If you don’t hit it perfectly it has very little room for error.

Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | »

Related items

3 Pack Variety UltraLight Wood Bat

Best Value | Saves $10 per bat!

USA Youth Bat (USABats) compliant
  • Models: 271, 73 and the NEW 243L
  • Weight: -8 to -10
  • Length: 24" - 30"
  • Ash, Birch, or Maple: $254.99

Get the lightest bats possible for less per-bat. Your choice of up to three different sizes with a shared customization scheme.

Small Barrel UltraLight Wood Bat

Best Seller | Lightest Possible

USA Youth Bat (USABats) compliant
  • Weight: -8 to -10
  • Available Models: L10, L271, L73
  • Ash, Birch, Maple: $94.99

Made for those who aren't quite ready for the full heft of a wood bat, but want to get to training with wood sooner rather than later.

In Stock Youth UltraLight 271 Wood Bat

In Stock | Lightest Possible

USA Youth Bat (USABats) compliant
  • Birch: $94.99
  • Weight: -8 to -10
  • Model: 271
  • Material: Birch

Our ultralights take how light a wood bat can get to the extreme, and this particular model is premade and ready-to-ship, so you'll get it ASAP.