L271 Wood Bat Reviews for the product - L271 Wood Bat (Back to product)
 
 
9 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Viper Bat

- Sunday August 19th 2018

Bought this for my grandson who played citi league this summer. He had a great season, hit better than expected, and will be entering Middle School this fall and is really looking forward to playing for the school. Colors were home town colors and perfect!

Love this bat

- Friday March 30th 2018

Bat has good pop and looks cool. A value for the price.

Good bat

- Monday January 15th 2018

Very good bat has good pop little heavier than I thought.

Awesome

- Sunday January 10th 2016

My daughter plays 8u fastpitch travel ball and minor Little League(8-10 boys) Just switched her to a L271 from the L10 to try improving power. Between push-ups and lots of practice her arms are much stronger. This bat is unbelievable just like her other 3 Vipers have been. Hitting hardballs with Birch all year has set her apart from her fastpitch peers.

Kids love it

- Monday December 28th 2015

This my third bat from viper. Only because the boys had out grown the past one. The kids love the custom colors and everyone who sees the bat says, wow cool bat!

Great Bats!!!

- Monday June 29th 2015

Had 3 of my students purchase this bat.
Payton Keen, Preston Keen and Ethan Campbell of Vero Beach, Fl. Ethan's bat is cupped and the twins are not. ALL bats have performed well. Good grain and solid wood. Each player has adjusted to the "sweet spot" of the bat.
Thanks for making such a great product for young players.


Great Bat

- Saturday May 23rd 2015

Went with the birch wood. Great pop And great construction. My 10 yr old son loves hitting with it. It can get heavy on little arms after a while. I've noticed increased bat speed from using the Viper. Will buy my 7 yr old one soon.

Great product!

- Wednesday October 01st 2014

We bought a bat for our son for his 11th birthday. His team was joining a Wood Bat tournament so it was a 'need' & this was the brand we decided to try. No regrets! Love all the customization options & the quality is top notch. He loved it so much that he used his birthday money to buy another one. Thanks for a great one-of-a-kind product at a great price!

Awesome youth bat

- Thursday May 08th 2014

Bat is exactly what I was hoping for. Superb quality for a hard to find youth / little league wood bat. Great price!

Click to review this product

Related items

3 Pack Small Barrel UltraLight Wood Bats

Best Value | Lightest Youth Bats

USA Youth Bat (USABats) compliant
  • Models: L10, L271, L73
  • Weight: -8 to -10
  • Length: 24" - 31"
  • Ash, Birch, Maple: $254.99

Due to popular demand, we created this pack as a way to stock up on our lightest bat, save some money and still get Viper Quality.

Small Barrel UltraLight Wood Bat

Best Seller | Lightest Possible

USA Youth Bat (USABats) compliant
  • Weight: -8 to -10
  • Available Models: L10, L271, L73
  • Ash, Birch, Maple: $94.99

Made for those who aren't quite ready for the full heft of a wood bat, but want to get to training with wood sooner rather than later.

In Stock L271 UltraLight Wood Bat

In Stock | Lightest Possible

USA Youth Bat (USABats) compliant
  • Birch: $94.99
  • Weight: -8 to -10
  • Model: L271
  • Material: Birch

Our Viper Ultralight series is the lightest possible bat you're going to find, and this model is kept in stock, so you'll get it as soon as possible.