Holiday Specials are Here!
small barrel ultraLight wood bat Reviews for the product - small barrel ultraLight wood bat (Back to product)
 
 
13 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Best light weight youth bat on the market

- Monday July 08th 2019

This bat and this company can’t be beat. Our fields are wood only and my son is only 5. Struggled finding anything but those t-ball wood bats. Then I gave these guys a call, custom designed, ultra lightweight youth bat that my son can actually swing, improved his swing and bat speed immediately as opposed to heavy models that caused dip in his swing. The folks at Viper are top notch just like their bats!

Great Bat

- Monday November 27th 2017

I never fill out product reviews, but my son was so happy with his Viper Bat that I just had to do it this time . . .

I bought a Viper small barrel ultralight wood bat for my 10 year old son for fall ball. Six of his friends also bought a similar light wood bat made by Easton. By the end of the season, my son's Viper Bat was the only remaining wood bat--all of his friend's bats had broken.

Great bat. I highly recommend some lizard skin to help reduce the sting. Love the bat and would buy one again.


Love these bats!!

- Tuesday December 26th 2017

This was my second order of a 3 pack. Perfect bats. Thin handle, fat barrel, just the way I like them. Service is great and the price is more than reasonable. You guys have replaced Louisville Slugger asy go to guys for new bats!

Bat for grandson

- Tuesday February 06th 2018

Was very pleased with this product. My grandson loves it. The order process was easy even for someone inexperienced in ordering bats.

Outstanding Bat at a great price

- Friday March 30th 2018

Viper bats are top notch. The sweet spot on a wood bat may be smaller than that of an aluminum bat, but when you hit that spot the ball jumps off of the Viper bat like a spring board.
The Only recommendation I have would be to have an option for a half cup at the end of the barrel.


Perfect in every way

- Tuesday August 14th 2018

Great bat no complaints 5 yr old loved it for tee ball looks amazing very cool that you can customize to whatever you want thanks again will be back for more

Great bat

- Monday December 24th 2018

I ordered the 3 pack. My son was 9 . He went through spring and half way through summer with one bat (maple). He is 10 now and using the 2nd 28" and still have 29" ready to go.

Great Bat

- Wednesday May 03rd 2017

My son loves his viper bat. In addition to looking sharp, it is well built and well balanced. The bat has really helped him focus on his mechanics, which has translated to better hitting with his Marucci big barrel during USSSA games.

great bat

- Monday January 07th 2019

Jaran's (age9) the name and I love hittin' balls
Got this as a gift from my bro, had me bouncin off walls!
Can't wait 'till spring,so I can giver her a swing,
dreamin' of all the girls my homers will bring!
But for realz this bat feels great and is as light as a feather,
but it's winter so I have to wait out this cold vermont weather!
Visually stunning, the custom graphics are great,
Eagerly awaiting spring and my next turn at the plate!

Peas!


Very light for youth a lot of pop

- Monday January 07th 2019

This bat has a lot of pop off the barrel. Very please this is the second one we have purchased. First one cracked at handle but was still a good bat

Great customer service

- Monday June 12th 2017



Solid Bat for Youth

- Wednesday August 16th 2017

Bat came custom to the specific specifications we requested. The color options were just a huge bonus. Bat offers youths a chance to hit with a well constructed bat that shows them how to barrel up a ball. Every youth should know how to hit with a word bat! Thanks, Ryan

Wonderful Company

- Thursday May 16th 2019

Viperbats is a great company. It makes quality bats that can only be surpassed by the company's incredible customer service. I have recommended this company and will do it in the future.

Click to review this product

Related items

3 pack small barrel ultralight wood bats

Best Value | Lightest Youth Bats

USA Youth Bat (USABats) compliant
  • Models: L10, L271, L73
  • Weight: -8 to -10
  • Length: 24" - 31"
  • Ash, Birch, Maple: $254.95

Due to popular demand, we created this pack as a way to stock up on our lightest bat, save some money and still get Viper Quality.

Wood Comparison

in stock l271 ultralight wood bat

In Stock | Lightest Possible

USA Youth Bat (USABats) compliant
  • Birch: $99.95
  • Weight: -8 to -10
  • Model: L271
  • Material: Birch

Our Viper Ultralight series is the lightest possible bat you're going to find, and this model is kept in stock, so you'll get it as soon as possible.

small barrel bamboo bat

Discontinued Model

  • Bamboo: $64.99
  • Bamboo w/ Fiberglass & Warranty: $109.99
  • Knob: Standard
  • Handle: 15/16"
  • Barrel: 2.25"
  • Feel: Balanced
  • Weight: -4 to -6

This bat is not one piece and may not be legal for upcoming 2018 USA Baseball™ rule changes.

Thanks to the inclusion of a reinforced handle, our youth VBB is as tough as you'll find for any youth wood bat, and we back that up with a warranty.

Wood Comparison