VBB Bamboo Wood Bat Reviews for the product - VBB Bamboo Wood Bat (Back to product)
 
 
19 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.8 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

LOVE the Viper Bamboo Bat!

- Thursday April 26th 2018

I bought this bat for my 14-year-old son, and he has been crushing the ball with it. He loves how it swings "light", and since I ordered the one w/ the fiberglass handle, there's been a couple of times when a normal bat would have broken, but his stayed intact. Great bat for a great price! I highly recommend!

Great bat

- Friday March 30th 2018

Feels great on contact , ball has as much carry as my warstic aluminum first at bat in cages it felt as if I was hitting bombs !!
First game I used it double off the wall on first pitch , 2nd at bat foul out to 1st , 3rd at bat 315ft homer in 13u elite wood bat tournament... awesome bat


Great Quality

- Wednesday May 03rd 2017

Great quality and durability, still hitting solid over a year of used.

ALL STAR BATS

- Wednesday May 03rd 2017

These bats are GREAT!! You can really hit with these custom made bats, and look great on the field sporting your team's colors. I would HIGHLY recommend these bats, they are good quality, great customer service and quick delivery. If you want an awesome bat choose an awesome company VIPER BATS!!

Bamboo Bat

- Tuesday February 21st 2017

Bought for my stepson for use during upcoming varsity baseball season. This is the first bamboo bat he's used and he loves it. He says it has more whip that his composite bat and he can feel when he makes solid contact in the sweet spot. He uses it currently for battling practice and the team will compete in at least on wood bat tournament this season. All in all a very positive experience.

Light With Lots Of Pop

- Tuesday March 22nd 2016

This bat feels light and is balanced in a way that helps you get the bat through the hitting zone very quickly. Distance appears to be a little farther than bamboo bats I have used in the past. Great especially since I am older in adult league where a HR is rare.

New Bat

- Friday January 22nd 2016

This is our 2nd bat they are great bats (4 stars because the paint starting to come off). But over 1000 hits a week maybe not so BAD

bamboo bat

- Tuesday December 29th 2015

My son loves his bat. He loves the colors. So far it has not cracked. He loves the way it feels. Shipped fast also.

Awesome Bats, great pop

- Tuesday August 05th 2014

the Battlecats team loves them

best bats ever

- Tuesday August 05th 2014

fiberglass added bamboo bats, they are the best. Love Viper Bats, Off to college with them, all are personalized. too cool.

5 star bat

- Tuesday July 08th 2014

This bat has tons of pop. Solid as hell. Looks dangerous to opposing pitchers. Everyone on your team will want to use it because you're hitting seeds all over the field. Don't let them. It's yours.

review

- Thursday July 03rd 2014

Good Bat

Review

- Wednesday July 02nd 2014

This is my 5 order great quality and service in a timely manner.

Great bat

- Friday May 16th 2014

Great quality. Very happy with this bat so far.

Bats for twins

- Saturday March 08th 2014

I have twin 16 year olds that play upper level showcase baseball with Stealthbaseball / also start on varsity highschool team. They need high quality wood bats for showcase that meet bbcore standards. The Bamboo bats are beautiful / strong and light weight. I coached for 27 years and know a good bat . Thanks so much Viper Bats

Reliable and Sturdy Bat

- Monday February 10th 2014

My son plays college ball and prefers wood bats for batting practice. His previous bamboo bat made it through almost 2 seasons before finally breaking. This includes batting practice off of machines and coaches.
We bought another bamboo bat with the expectation it will last as long. We will continue to buy them as long as he plays.


Great bat!

- Thursday February 06th 2014

This is my son's second viper composite bamboo bat. This one is just a little longer. Love the sound off the ball coming off this bat. Ball jumps off these bats. Very durable, awesome custom colors. Order this bat a little late for Christmas but you guys were able to get it to us before Christmas. Thanks highly recommend.

Viper VBB

- Friday October 25th 2013

Excellent Bat!!!

Great bat

- Monday September 09th 2013

Ordered this bat for my son who is in high school. I like the fact that I could customize the bat to his school colors. He likes the feel of the bat and he has had it for a few months now. When it's time, we will be ordering another bat from Viper.

Click to review this product

Related items

APEX 110 Composite Wood Bat

BBCOR Certified - 60 Day Warranty

  • Maple: $189.99
  • Knob: Slight Flare
  • Handle: Thick
  • Barrel: Large
  • Feel: Balanced
  • Weight: -3

A classic model popular across all levels of play. Very durable and well-balanced for a reliable, smooth swing.

APEX 243L Composite Wood Bat

BBCOR Certified - 60 Day Warranty

  • Maple: $189.99
  • Knob: Standard
  • Handle: Medium
  • Barrel: Large
  • Sweet Spot: Large
  • Feel: Slightly End Loaded
  • Weight: -3

Nicknamed "The War Club" by some of our minor leaguers, the 243L has gained unprecedented popularity for its durability and packing incredible power while still suiting pretty much any batting style.

Bamboo 3 Pack Wood Bats

Top Value | Save $10 per bat!

  • Knob: Standard
  • Handle: Medium
  • Barrel: Large
  • Feel: Balanced
  • Weight: -3
  • BBCOR Certified
  • Bamboo: $164.99

On top of providing our exotic bamboo material, reduced per-bat pricing and customization options. Don't miss out!