Home » Youth Model Bats

Y271 Reviews for the product - Y271 (Back to product)
9 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.7 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Boston Red Sox minor league

- Saturday May 16th 2015

I love my viper bat it looks pretty cool all my teammates like it and it's light thank you
Viper Bats

Quality You Expect

- Tuesday May 19th 2015

Not only a quality product but in customer service as well.
First wood bat for my 10 year old son. I had many question on size and type of wood and model of bat to purchase. Your customer service and expertise made it easy for me to make my decision.
Y271 is mostly used for training, T work and batting cage time. I notice the power in his swing is much grater now. Much more than just training with his composite or aluminum.
Thank you for making a great product at a great price.

This bat is great

- Friday December 06th 2013

I use this bat for practice because it heavier and it is awesome. It looks cool and sounds great when you hit the ball. Only when I ordered it, it came in the wrong colors. But, bat is still great:)

We are hooked

- Thursday January 02nd 2014

My team swings only these bats now.. Coaches and Parents are very happy with there bats.

Great Bat

- Friday March 07th 2014

Great looking bat that has great balance and feel. My 10U has trained all winter with the bat and it has really helped him find the sweet spot. Great value.

Great Bat!

- Thursday April 03rd 2014

I bought a 29" Y271 bat for my 9 year old son to start getting him used to hitting with wood. We started hitting off the tee and working on some soft toss in the off season and it has made a big difference in his bat speed and has learned to hit the sweet spot more consistently.
Finally, the bat has very good pop, well balanced, and the quality is amazing! My son is very happy with the purchase and glad that we tried Viper Bats!

Great Product excellent craftsmanship but...

- Thursday September 04th 2014

You need to provide approximate weights for the bats based on Material used, size and cupping. The variance between the Ash, Birch, and Maple is quite significant and certainly changes what size bat you should select per material.

Viper 271

- Wednesday October 23rd 2013

Nice quality bat, well balanced and so far very durable. Has good pop.

Good bat but real heavy

- Sunday May 31st 2015

It has a lot of pop when I hit with it in the cages but it's a real heavy bat so it would be hard to use in the game but its good to use to warm up on deck.

Click to review this product