Home » Youth Model Bats

 Checkout
Y271 Reviews for the product - Y271 (Back to product)
 
 
11 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.7 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Y271

Jay H - 1/21/2015

Got this for my 10 yr old son for Christmas, 30", red handle, black barrel...team colors! Wrapped the handle with wildfire camo lizard tape! This is a sweet looking bat and my son loves the feel and weight of it!...definitely will be a repeat buyer!

Great Bats. Well made

Guy C - 1/19/2015

I have ordered about 6 bats from Viper.

One of the pro models for my varsity player son. Swinging the wood helped him immensely with bat speed and mechanics.

I've order both big barrel and small barrel versions for my younger son who is playing Little League and AAU. The balance variables that you can get with these bats are better than stock models you might find a retailers.

Finally, I've purchased a few fungos. Some for my friends and some as raffle gifts for baseball-related fundraiser. I prefer the longer fungo models but both are well build and well balanced.

You cannot go wrong with Viper bats. Their service is excellent as well.


AWESOME

ALB00 - 12/9/2014

I LOVE THIS BAT!

AWESOME

ALB00 - 12/9/2014

I LOVE THIS BAT!

Great Bat

GMoney - 3/7/2014

Great looking bat that has great balance and feel. My 10U has trained all winter with the bat and it has really helped him find the sweet spot. Great value.

We are hooked

Coach Pena - 1/2/2014

My team swings only these bats now.. Coaches and Parents are very happy with there bats.

This bat is great

Goose - 12/6/2013

I use this bat for practice because it heavier and it is awesome. It looks cool and sounds great when you hit the ball. Only when I ordered it, it came in the wrong colors. But, bat is still great:)

Great Bat!

Scott J - 4/3/2014

I bought a 29" Y271 bat for my 9 year old son to start getting him used to hitting with wood. We started hitting off the tee and working on some soft toss in the off season and it has made a big difference in his bat speed and has learned to hit the sweet spot more consistently.
Finally, the bat has very good pop, well balanced, and the quality is amazing! My son is very happy with the purchase and glad that we tried Viper Bats!


great bat. son loves it.

Player's father - 1/19/2015

The bat is a piece of work. Great finish, wood and design. The reason for 4 stars vs. 5 stars is that the weight is a -3 when advertised and requested to be somewhere between -4 to -6 oz. drop. Gehrig is making due and training with it every chance he gets. It will make him stronger and a better hitter.

Great Product excellent craftsmanship but...

David - 9/4/2014

You need to provide approximate weights for the bats based on Material used, size and cupping. The variance between the Ash, Birch, and Maple is quite significant and certainly changes what size bat you should select per material.

Viper 271

Gary Chase - 10/23/2013

Nice quality bat, well balanced and so far very durable. Has good pop.

Click to review this product