Home » L 2.25" Bats

 Checkout
SmallBarrel-UltraLight Reviews for the product - SmallBarrel-UltraLight (Back to product)
 
 
14 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.8 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Another great one

coach B - 11/17/2014

Outstanding! As head of the 6-8 year old division I can tell you now is the time for wood. No coincidence that two of our best hitters are wood users. Think you lose pop quitting aluminum? Wrong. These birch bats are RED-HOT.

Outstanding Bat

Tinamarie Priore - 8/9/2014

I ordered the Viper Small Barrel bat for my 10 year old son and he loves it along with his other teammates. Good bat for the price...highly recommend!!

Custom Viper

TXDad - 8/5/2014

Got a custom birch ultralight for my son to hit with. Even though it is heavier than his 26/15 metal bat, his swing has improved. He makes better contact and follows through with the swing. Plus, we were able to get the bat in Seahawks colors. He loves his "pro" bat!

good bat for kids

great bat - 8/4/2014

Our six year old son is not big for his age but he has a good swing because I play with him at home a lot. I felt his swing was ready for a wood bat but wasn't sure if he was physically ready to swing a typical wood bat.

After looking around online for a wood bat that was as light as possible I found the Viper Bat to be the best option and made the purchase. The bat has been solid.

The ultra light bat does have a softer barrel than a typical wood bat so you will want to buy two, one for games and one for practice...tape the barrel of the bat used in practice and it will last quite a while without adding much weight to the bat.


Beautiful craftsmanship and LIGHT!

Brian S - 6/21/2014

Just bought a 26" and 29" birch ultralight bat for my boys and they love them.

The custom paint and lettering are beautiful.
The bats are very well made.

Both bats are very LIGHT!!!! We have the Louisville slugger youth ash bat and the VIPER bat is so much lighter when compared to bats of the same length.
The Louisville bat is very heavy and hard to swing.

The VIPER bat is much better for getting kids used to swinging wood bats.


Exceeds expectation

Brian Hall - 4/6/2014

LL271 Ultra-light was crafted perfectly. It was finished beutifully and hard as a rock.

LL 271

Sal Pluchino - 4/3/2014

I purchased a Viper -10 bat two months ago. My son is on the small side and wanted a light wood bat for him to swing. My son loves this bat!! It's light enough for him to swing through the zone with authority and it's well balanced also. It has a real nice sweet spot and the ball has a nice pop off this bat. I highly recommend this bat ,don't think you will be disappointed.

A great bat

Gene - 3/9/2014



Great bat, great service

Dad of little fan - 1/3/2014

I bought this for my 3 year old who is crazy about baseball. I needed a small bat and Viper is the only company I found that makes a 24". When it arrived, it was a little heavier than advertised, but when I reported this they found the lightest piece of wood they had and sent me a second bat--free! Awesome customer service. Oh and the bats look great too. Will definitely be back.

Very happy

Kiko jimenez - 1/2/2014

I am very satisfied with this bat. My kid is killing the ball his swing change drastically.

Viper bat for 7 yr old

keith jammin - 10/29/2013

Best looking wood bat I've seen. Custom red barrel with black handle and gold logo. Very light in comparison to the old wood bat my son has. Giving it to him for his birthday and I'm sure he'll love it.

LL ULtralight

EA - 10/28/2013

Great bat, delivered quickly. Big fan of Viper Bats.

Balls and Strikes: Viper Strikes Back

Southern AZ Coach - 10/24/2013

My seven year old son received his first wood bat in August. It was birch. It was Viper. It IS, and will always be, the catalyst that made my son an outstanding hitter.

After extensive research, I decided to go with birch over some of the more readily available wood bats (maple, ash, bamboo). It is light enough to really teach a, "hands inside the ball swing," yet heavy enough to really reinforce proper contact. It is comforting to know that my son's experience with this bat will allow him to pick up ANY bat and be successful. It is a shame that many players only hit as well as they do because of the $350.00 bat in their hand and not solely due to the skill they possess.

With Viper birch, a player will get the POP they want, the PRICE they deserve, and the PURITY that comes with owning a masterfully crafted wood bat.

Thank you, Viper.

Michael Holm
Tucson, AZ


Great lightweight bat

LL coach - 8/27/2013

Our town's Little League is an all wood bat league & having a lighter bat is a big advantage. I bought them for my son last winter & when they came i recommended them to several friends who bought them for their kids too. Great bat & very cool looks.

Click to review this product