Home » Pro Bat Models

 Checkout
271 Reviews for the product - 271 (Back to product)
 
 
11 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.6 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Great Bat....Great Value

- Thursday September 04th 2014

I recently ordered the custom 271 maple bat and I was a bit reluctant to order a wood bat over the internet because I wasn't able to swing it first. However, with the great price I was willing to give it a go and I am very impressed with my bat. Very well balanced and the ball comes off hard. As more of a slap/contact hitter I don't go for end heavy bats so the 271 is perfect. Now that I know what they provide, I will not hesitate to order the 3 pack on my next purchase.

Great bat, great service

- Wednesday September 03rd 2014

This is a very nice bat. My son loves it. We were happy with the service and the product. We are about to order another one.

Pro Model 271

- Sunday August 24th 2014

A very effective bat. I hit .474 average with this bat on my collegate team. Very good pop and a strong bat. The bat will not break.

The Viper Way of Bats

- Thursday July 03rd 2014

I now have the pleasure of owning 4 Viper Maple 271's and can say they've been nothing short of incredible. The bats have a great feel, perform well, and come at a reasonable price; there's no other way to go than Viper.

Great Bat

- Friday May 09th 2014

Great bat. Well balanced

OK....but not as great as I thought it would be

- Saturday March 08th 2014

I purchased the 271 bat for my son to use on his high school baseball team. It is the only one that uses it, yet it doesn't look all that great for being new.

It only took a few hits and the bat looks terrible. The clear coating has all kinds of cracks in it, I am very disappointed in the quality of the coating. I think that the bat itself is good, but the clear coating makes it look very cheap because each ball that hits the clear coat leaves a dent (making the clear coat crack).

If you want something that looks good after many uses, this is not your best bet. I wish that I had purchased the $100 bat from the local sports store like the other parents, those look much better than this bat.


Great bat!

- Thursday January 02nd 2014

Ordered a bat for my high school son. It's his second Viper and he's as pleased with his new one as he was with his first. Nicely balanced, beautifully finished. He loves it and I'm glad to give him such a high quality bat.

Viper Bats

- Monday November 11th 2013

I have purchased Viper Bats over the past several years. I find their service to be excellent from the time I order bats to when I receive them. The bats are well made, the quality is excellent and are a great value.

Viper Bats

- Friday November 01st 2013

Great bats that were worth every penny!

Custom Bats

- Thursday October 24th 2013

I ordered 3 bats, one of which had a typo on it. It was supposed to say "PPOY" (as in Practice Player of the Year) instead it said "POPPY". The bats themselves came out great and the order was quick. My only complaint would be the typo, which is the explanation for the 3-stars rather than 4 or 5 stars.

Viper 271 maple

- Saturday September 07th 2013

This bat is well balanced, swings smooth, and has great pop. I love this bat!

Click to review this product