Home » Pro Bat Models

 Checkout
271 Reviews for the product - 271 (Back to product)
 
 
8 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

The Viper Way of Bats

Boomer - 7/3/2014

I now have the pleasure of owning 4 Viper Maple 271's and can say they've been nothing short of incredible. The bats have a great feel, perform well, and come at a reasonable price; there's no other way to go than Viper.

Great Bat

Jim Jerikovsky - 5/9/2014

Great bat. Well balanced

OK....but not as great as I thought it would be

Janet - 3/8/2014

I purchased the 271 bat for my son to use on his high school baseball team. It is the only one that uses it, yet it doesn't look all that great for being new.

It only took a few hits and the bat looks terrible. The clear coating has all kinds of cracks in it, I am very disappointed in the quality of the coating. I think that the bat itself is good, but the clear coating makes it look very cheap because each ball that hits the clear coat leaves a dent (making the clear coat crack).

If you want something that looks good after many uses, this is not your best bet. I wish that I had purchased the $100 bat from the local sports store like the other parents, those look much better than this bat.


Great bat!

G Bennett - 1/2/2014

Ordered a bat for my high school son. It's his second Viper and he's as pleased with his new one as he was with his first. Nicely balanced, beautifully finished. He loves it and I'm glad to give him such a high quality bat.

Viper Bats

W. P. Cornwell - 11/11/2013

I have purchased Viper Bats over the past several years. I find their service to be excellent from the time I order bats to when I receive them. The bats are well made, the quality is excellent and are a great value.

Viper Bats

Manuel Lara - 11/1/2013

Great bats that were worth every penny!

Custom Bats

Brett Jaime - 10/24/2013

I ordered 3 bats, one of which had a typo on it. It was supposed to say "PPOY" (as in Practice Player of the Year) instead it said "POPPY". The bats themselves came out great and the order was quick. My only complaint would be the typo, which is the explanation for the 3-stars rather than 4 or 5 stars.

Viper 271 maple

Daniel H. - 9/7/2013

This bat is well balanced, swings smooth, and has great pop. I love this bat!

Click to review this product